musica viva-Talk

Helmut lachenmann, Beat Furrer And Michael Krüger

Friday, 4 May 2018 | Allerheiligen-Hofkirche, Residenzstrasse 1, 80333 Munich| 6.00 pm


Helmut Lachenmann

The title of the new work by Helmut Lachenmann, the grand maître of contemporary music, is “My melodies – music for eight horns and orchestra”.  The piece was comissioned by Munich’s musica viva concert series for the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra.

The composer, who has thus far shied away from public comment, will talk about the piece for the first time as well his music in general in this musica viva Talk on 4 May. Taking part in the conversation will also be the Swiss composer Beat Furrer, who will be honored the day before with this year’s Ernst von Siemens Musikpreis, and the writer Michael Krüger, who will moderate the discussion.



for the musica viva Talk at 6.00 pm on May 4 are 5 euros. Admission is free of charge for schoolchildren and college students. Tickets can be purchased at BRticket in the foyer of the Bavarian Radio Building, by telephone at 0800-5900 594 (toll-free in Germany) or +49 89 – 5900 10880 (international), online at, at all ticket agencies affiliated with MünchenTicket, and at the box office.

Orchestra Concerts with “My Melodies”

Thursday, 7 June 2018 | Herkulessaal | 8.00 pm | 1st performance / World première

Concert programme | Tickets online

Friday, 8 June 2018 | Herkulessaal | 8.00 pm | 2nd performance, withVideo-Livestream

Concert programme | Tickets online

Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks and Peter Eötvös
“Serynade”, “Marche fatale” and “My Melodies” by Helmut Lachenmann

Our site uses cookies to individually display content and measure reach. We incorporate third-party elements such as Facebook and Youtube. Please see our Privacy Policy for details.